TRTdoc

Gym recommendation technique and teaching

Hi everyone 

Not posted here before but had a read and there are some great topics. 

I just wanted to post looking for gym recommendations that concentrate more on teaching and development. I've been training martial arts at a good level for over 10 years and been training in Amsterdam several times which has been a good experience.

I was looking at going to Thailand either later this year or next year to train for a month. I was wondering if anyone has experience with any gyms that concentrate more on technique or teaching in general? I pretty much want to train as much as I can and get as good as possible and keen to privates too. Not too bothered on where I end up but was thinking Bangkok as there are just more gyms there.

The only thing that made me apprehensive is that I've known lots of people go to Thailand for quite long periods and not really come back any better. 

Thanks

I'd consider going to Thailand Pinsinchai's gym in Chiang Mai, and taking privates from him as well. He's very technical, an excellent instructor, and the gym itself is a living family run gym with Thai fighters. The gym's FB page is here: https://web.facebook.com/Sit-Thailand-Muay-Thai-Gym-106840670828643

You can see two privates with him in the Muay Thai Library, just to get the sense of his teaching style. It strikes me as the perfect balance between authentic gym and lots of technical instruction (if you take privates from him).

Hi Kevin, thanks for the recommendation, I did a bit of looking into it and he seems like a really good teacher! 

Can't argue with a recommendation so I'll give it a go later in this year 👍 

• Nak Muay 1

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Most Recent Topics

• Latest Comments